Soul Food

How can I not reblog this when you have the lyric video of one of my all time favorite songs! 🙂

Get up, get up, get up!  No more snoozing…let’s get this day started. We have work to do. Someone prayed to God to send some resources — a little human capital, and that means you. So, fuel up. Guzzle down a bottle of water, grab some fruit, and hit the start button on your coffee pot (if you need a little liquid courage).

Today I know that God is going to use me. I might not want to go where he sends me, but I made a vow to be obedient. I challenge all of you to do the same. Open your mind and heart to embrace any opportunity to help a brother or sister in need today. You’re not too poor, too weak, too wealthy, or too busy to do God’s will. If you said the Lord’s Prayer this morning, you already uttered “Thy will be done.” Those aren’t…

View original post 154 more words

Leave a Reply

